#### ACKNOWLEDGMENTS FROM THE COLLEGE

Lyz Alexandre, Program Coordinator, The College

Nathaniel Berman, Ph.D., Rahel Varnhagen Professor, Department of Religious Studies, College Curriculum Council

Gemma Brand-Wolf '22.5, IC Co-Coordinator, Curricular Resource Center

Aaron Castillo '23, IC Co-Coordinator, Curricular Resource Center

Peggy Chang '93,'13 A.M., Associate Dean of the College, Dean for Independent Concentrations, Director, Curricular Resource Center

Rachel Huynh'23, IC Co-Coordinator, Curricular Resource Center

Ashton Lam '22, College Curriculum Council

Besenia Rodriguez '00, Ph.D., Deputy Dean for Curriculum and Co-Curriculum, College Curriculum Council

Diego Rodriguez Langevin '22, IC Co-Coordinator, Curricular Resource Center

Lauren Toneatto '22, Digital Archives & Communications Coordinator, Curricular Resource Center

Li-Qiong Wang, Ph.D., Distinguished Senior Lecturer in Chemistry, College Curriculum Council

Lila Zimbalist '23, IC Co-Coordinator, Curricular Resource Center

## Brown University Commencement 2022



# Independent Concentrations *The College*The Curricular Resource Center



May 29, 2022

The Glenn and Darcy Weiner Center, Brown-RISD Hillel, 60 Brown Street

Social Hall (Ceremony) • Terrace (Reception)

#### **PROGRAM**

#### Welcome

Peggy Chang
Director of the Curricular Resource Center,
Associate Dean of the College

What's an IC? Class of 2022

Awarding of Degrees

Peggy Chang

Oliver Haarmann '90 Brown University Trustee

Reception immediately following the ceremony

#### THE CLASS OF 2022

Sara AlRabiah '22 Philosophy, Politics, and Economics, A.B.  Gemma Brand-Wolf '22.5 Studies of Death and Dying, A.B. Peter Deegan '21.5 Philosophy, Politics, and	Ethan Pan '22 Food Writing, A.B.*  Carlos Perez-Ruiz '22 Game Design and Development, A.B.  Laila Rodenbeck '22 Politics, Philosophy, and Economics, A.B.*
Economics, A.B.  Evan Dŏng '22, Sustainability,  Institutions, and Organizations, A.B.	Diego Rodríguez Langevin '22 Philosophical Inquiry Through Creative Forms, A.B.‡
Muskaan Garg '22 Political Psychology and Behavior, A.B. <sup>‡</sup>	Ivy (Isabelle) Scott '21.5 International Journalism, A.B. <sup>‡©</sup> Sydney Lauren Scott '22
Ilia Giokaris '22 Human-Centered Design, A.B.	Entrepreneurship and Music Innovation, A.B.
Alexander John Wicks Kamper '22, Geography, A.B.	Anya Semizhonova '22 Visual Communication, A.B.
Elizabeth Starling Louis '22 Philosophy, Politics, and Economics, A.B.	Charisa Shin '22 Human-Centered Design, A.B. <sup>e</sup>
David Onabanjo '22 Communication & Social Influence, A.B.	Aïcha Soukab '22.5 Transnational Indigenous Memory, A.B.
Saoirse Maher Greene '21.5 Social Trauma Studies, A.B.	Benjamin A. Spiegel '21.5 Computers and Minds, Sc.B.‡ Thomas Manuel Summe '22
Maisy Meyer '22 Human Biological & Medical Illustration, A.B.	Computational Cognitive Neuroscience, Sc.B. ‡
Neha Mukherjee '22 Journalism, A.B.	Students who complete their degree requirements after May Commencement officially receive their diploma the following May.

### IC FACULTY SPONSORS, THESIS & CAPSTONE ADVISORS

Mary Kim-Arnold Francois Luks Mark Blyth Kevin Mwenda Leslie Bostrom Matthew Nassar C. Malik Boykin Ellie Pavlick Christopher Bull Kevin Quashie Mark Cladis Jonathan Readey Daniel D'Amico Elizabeth Rush Becci Davis Kate Schapira Alexander Fengler Thomas Schestag Michael Frank Andrew Schrank Stefanie Friedhoff Elena Shih Leela Gandhi David Skarbek Francoise Hamlin Sarah Skeels Beverly Haviland Steven Sloman Brian Hayden John Stein Patrick Heller Arvind Subramanian Paget Henry Paul Testa Evelyn Hu-Dehart Stefanie Tellex Jeff Huang John Tomasi George Konidaris James Tompkin Jinying Li Rachel Wetts

Evelyn Lincoln

Todd Winkler

<sup>‡</sup> Honors in Concentration

 $<sup>\</sup>varepsilon~$  UG Certificate in Entrepreneurship